Double Your Fun Forever

In November of last year I submitted a double page layout in response to the Double Your Fun Layout Challenge with Canadian Scrapbooker. Kelly Klapstein is the Canadian Scrapbooker mastermind behind the quarterly Double the Fun sketch challenges. In addition to her great talent with scrapbooking, I like her all the more for being from my home town (and she is one of my dear ‘online scrapbooking friends’).  🙂  So I try and throw my hat in each quarter to support her and Canadian Scrapbooker.

I didn’t make the cut for my submission for the Spring 2015 Canadian Scrapbooker magazine – but that’s totally okay. I still wanted to show off the layout I did. I had a lot of fun with it and really liked how it turned out. I have a crush on sketches that have lots of photos and even more in love for double page layouts.

Here is the Double Your Fun Spring 2015 sketch:

2015-Spring-Double-the-Fun-Sketch

Here is my take on the sketch … Caution, it’s a bit lovey-dovey!

 

canscrapbookersubmission_brandelayout_apr2015

Supplies: 7gypsies – Antiquaries Postale Collection (pattern paper Document, pattern paper Parcel, tag envelopes); Ranger Ink Distress Ink Pads (fired brick); Tim Holtz Film Strip Ribbon; Tsukineko Versa Magic Multi Surface Chalk Ink (Midnight Black); Heidi Swapp Embellishments (Hearts); My Mind’s Eye Record It All Things Chalk Enamel Dots; Tombow Mono Multi Liquid Glue; Stampin Up Distress Tool; Tim Holtz Idea-ology Compass Coins; Heidi Swapp Stickers (Michaels Collection); Bazzill Basics Cardstock Candy Apple; and American Crafts Textured Cardstock (White)

Check out the Canadian Scrapbooker Magazine website for all kinds of great opportunities to submit your creations, and swing by Kelly’s blog for inspiration too!

sig-brande


One comment

Leave a Reply

