Good Times

Another super inspiring sketch from Stuck?! Sketches again this month!

Check out the Stuck?! Sketches March 15, 2017 Challenge here.

I am always keen to play with a sketch that includes circles or my take on it can include circles – I have such a love for how circles draw the eye and cannot imagine what I would do without my Creative Memories circles set.

Here is my take on the SKETCH:

stucksketches_mar152017_lo

I used the Simple Stories, Good Day Sunshine collection that I bought some time ago and have been “happily hoarding” to scrap this trip to Mexico with the family. The collection has so many great bright colours to it but also some really great darker pieces like this 12×12 background that makes it versatile for so many different stories.

I spent a lot of time focusing on the circle embellishments in the sketch – even using what I cut off from the photos in the layout to create circles for the embellishments!

stucksketches_mar152017_closeup

Thanks again Stuck?! Sketches for a great sketch!

~ Brande

Scrapbooker + Story teller + Historian = Scrapstorian. Are you a Scrapstorian?

One comment

  1. this is such a fun LO!!!!!!!! I love the sketch and your take!!!!!!!! Your circle execution, the embellies… the colours the theme! I love the journaling!!!! Good Job B!!!! Excellent! I need to go home and scrapbook now!

Leave a Reply

